Romaine Pineapple Smoothie Fail

When you think of smoothies, you probably think of this:

http://www.eatthis.com/10-smoothie-recipes-weight-loss

Image Source

Wwweeeelllll…that is not exactly what my smoothies look like.  First of all, here are the ingredients:

20161026_190603

Banana, kiwi, pineapple, spinach/romaine mix, and blueberries.  Add water, and…

20161026_191229

It really isn’t that bad.  Especially if you hold your nose as you drink it, honestly, that really works.  The pineapples may have already gone bad, I’m not sure.  But that’s why blending is awesome: even IF something already went bad, you don’t even know it!

7 thoughts on “Romaine Pineapple Smoothie Fail

  1. jodyordonez

    Ms. Terzic, I love this blog post! It so funny to see the contrast of expectations vs. reality. It’s wonderful that you have such a great sense of humor and are able to laugh at yourself. Your post is also visually appealing with the photos and headings. Oh, and that doesn’t mean that I want to try your smoothies or chocolate zucchini bread ; )

    Reply
  2. jazzylblog

    I love this post. I love how you told us what you put in it and how you made it. Try using ripe fruit! This post really caught my eye.

    Reply
  3. Sophia

    I totally relate to this haha, I always try to make smoothies look nice and taste good but that just isn’t the reality of smoothies. I love this!

    Reply
  4. cristinabailon

    I like how you explained the ingrediantes, and how you put the exact things that happened. Not everything will come out perfect. Next time you could try a different reciepe.

    Reply
  5. louuysandoval

    I liked the post you have here crystal, I thought what made it better was the fact that the pineapple might have been rotten. If I could make this post any better,maybe try having it a little bit longer and try adding a video. EVERYTHING is better with a video.

    Reply
  6. Zuleyka Ceja

    I really like how you used the picture and how you ordered them because it’s made me think that was what you made but when I scrolled down I noticed that wasn’t what you made and that made me laugh. Something that I think you can improve would be to write more because it was not 300 words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *