Fudgie Beanie Brownies

Brownies.  They are always a hit…whether it’s after dinner, for a succulent snack, under a melty scoop of vanilla bean ice cream, or a day old from the fridge.  Brownies are goooood.  

Image result for browniesImage result for brownies

But, I think we can all agree that the super high fat content is NOT good, NOT delicious, and definitely NOT a hit.  One box calls for a half cup of oil…not cool.  Thankfully, I have found a substitute for the high fat brownie…BEANS!!

Now, I can have brownies without all the fat…loaded with protein instead!

First, rinse the beans, return them to the can, add fresh water to the top, and put them into the food processor.  No one wants a chunky beanie brownie…

Then…very simple, mix with the box of brownie mix.  Bake for 21-23 minutes (according to the directions) and whallah!  Lowfat brownies!!  The best part is that you don’t even have to tell anyone the secret ingredient!!  I am actually going to take them to my meeting tomorrow in an offering to my coworkers.  I doubt they will suspect a thing;)

 

1 thought on “Fudgie Beanie Brownies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *